00009
TITLE

PSA: Baldur’s Gate 3 weighs in at 122GB and there’s no preload

A public service announcement here for anyone taking this Thursday off work to play Baldur’s Gate 3 on its PC launch – beware that the game is a hefty download, and there’s no pre-loading available.

On PC, at least, Baldur’s Gate 3 weighs in at 122GB. It’s global launch time is 4pm UK on the 3rd August – that’s 5pm CET, 11am Eastern or 8am Pacific.

If you’ve been playing via Early Access, your saves won’t carry over – but “so much has changed that it’s really worth it to start afresh”, developer Larian has said.

Read more

news

related articles

Porttitor sed maecenas consectetur. Nunc, sem imperdiet ultrices sed eleifend adipiscing facilisis arcu pharetra. Cras nibh egestas neque

comment