00009
TITLE
Category: closed beta

Category: closed beta

Skull and Bones’ next closed beta is next week, and there’s no NDA

Ubisoft is running another closed beta for its upcoming swashbucklin’ adventure, Skull and Bones. Setting sail at 3am UK time on 25th August (4am CEST; 7pm PT on 24th August in the US) and running until the 28th, the beta is only available on PC via Ubisoft Connect and is by invitation only. The beta test invites you to discover the red isle and the coast of Africa, wherein you’ll find the pirate den of Sainte Anne, which is “ruled by John Scurlock, the local Kingpin”. Here you’ll be able to interact with other players and NPCs, level up your

Read More »

Tekken 8’s roster is partially leaked via its closed network test

Players using Cheat Engine in Tekken 8’s network test have been able to get a sneaky peek at part of Tekken 8’s roster. Whilst a number of characters have already been confirmed as returning to the eighth iteration of the fan-favourite fighting game, at least half a dozen names that popped up on Cheat Engine’s list are presently unannounced. Tekken 8’s recent closed network test allowed players to sample five stages and 16 playable characters, including Asuka Kazama, Bryan Fury, Claudio Serafino, Hwoarang, Jin Kazama, Jun Kazama, Leroy Smith, and Nina Williams, and Paul Phoenix, amongst others. Read more

Read More »